Logo
Board Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes Board Members Board Policies Connections Newsletters Superintendent
Adult Education After School Program Assessment, Research & Evaluation Budget & Fiscal Services English Learner Services Equity & Disproportionality Food & Nutrition Home Instructional Support Legal Department Mail Services Maintenance & Operations Personnel Services Purchasing & Warehouse School Support Special Education Special Projects & Grants Student Services Superintendent Technology Transportation Willow Creek Center Contact Us
Parent Portal College Now Program Community Portal Donations Flyer Approval and Distribution Forms Library Get Involved LCAP Measure C Middle School Sports Permits Reports & Plans Schools Student Portal
Staff Portal Training
keep-calm-and-contact-your-el-coach.jpg
matching_holding_hands_around_the_world.png

Contact Us

Administration 

Name

Email Phone Number

Carmen Garces

Director of English Learner Services

(English Learner Programs, Assessment Center)      

garcesc@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000  ext. 6218

Candelaria Perez

Administrator, English Learner & State Compensatory 

(English Learner Programs, ELD, Title III)

  (925) 682-8000 ext. 6234

Jocelyn Tibayan

 Administrative Secretary  
tibayanj@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6217

 

Newcomer Social Worker 

Name Email  Phone

Elise Sandoval

Social Work Specialist

sandovalet@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6278

 

English Learners Teachers on Special Assignment

Name Email Phone

Katrina Samoa

Secondary EL coach

samoak@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

Open

Bilingual Elementary EL/ DL coach

  (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

Kim Smith

Secondary EL coach

smithke@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

Diane Taboada

Elementary EL coach

taboadad@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

 

EL Assessment Center 

Name Email Phone

Amy Fritz 

Secondary EL Support Teacher

fritza@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6239

Rosa Grand

Secretary

grandr@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6230

Liliana Gutierrez

 Intermediate Typist Clerk, Secondary

gutierrezl@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6238

Marianne Krummen    

Intermediate Typist Clerk, Elementary

krummenm@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6237

Pati Becerra

Community School Coordinator 

becerrap@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6240

 

English Learner Support Teachers (Secondary)

Name School Sites Email
Corissa Stobing

 

Ygnacio Valley High School

stobingc@mdusd.org

 

Trisha Gonzales-Waters

Riverview Middle School

Mount Diablo High School

gonazleswaterst@mdusd.org

 

English Learner Support Teachers (Elementary)

Name School Sites Email
Carolyn Aguirre

Rio Vista

Mt. Diablo 

aguirrec@mdusd.org
Fatima Ahmed

Cambridge

 

ahmedf@mdusd.org 
Samantha Altomare

Valhalla

Wren Avenue

altomares@mdusd.org
Liz Austin

Ayers

Mountain View

Pleasant Hill

Walnut Acres

austine@mdusd.org
Wendy Axhelm

Fair Oaks

Gregory Gardens

axhelmw@mdusd.org
Debra Bakal

Strandwood

Westwood

Woodside

bakald@mdusd.org
Lourdes Hernandez Shore Acres hernandezl@mdusd.org
Kim LaCroix

Delta View

 

 

lacroixk@mdusd.org
Shelley Maslin

El Monte

Sun Terrace

maslins@mdusd.org
Claudia Rodriguez

Highlands

Valle Verde

Ygnacio Valley

rodriguezc@mdusd.org
Jenny Ross

Monte Gardens

Silverwood

rossjl@mdusd.org
 Cecilia Hults

Bel Air

Hidden Valley

hultsc@mdusd.org

 

 

Simon Santana

Meadow Homes

santanas@mdusd.org

 

 

Maria Ornelas

Bancroft

Holbrook

Sequoia Elementary

ornelasm@mdusd.org